Rita's Reflections

By Rita73

Destruction

Look what happens in England. In an area designated as "An area of special scientific interest" due to the abundant wildlife, has been stripped bear of its glorious willow trees and thick forest. A small sign indicates that more are to be chopped to make, wait for it, Cricket bats. Mmmm, Olympics come to England, so do what you like with protected areas. A huge area has been flattened and anyone that knows what it did look like, can't believe what they are seeing. Sadly Greenpeace don't take calls at the weekend so if anyone out there knows someone, let me know and I'll pass on more details as the rest might disappear Monday for all I know.... we weren't informed of course so there was no objection. The sign behind this stump is now a farce. It harps on about this area of natural beauty - I would have taken a pic of this in the forefront with the vast flattened area behind it but didn't as the sun wasn't out and I didn't have my other camera that works better in low light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.