What I See.

By SVG

Day Four - Something Green

Woke up today to find a dusting of snow covering all of Cardiff!

Lydia and I spent the morning strolling around Bute Park catching snowflakes on our eyelashes and drawing messages in the snow for anyone following behind.

Lydia says that you can't write a day off as being 'bad' or 'good', because all days are made up of little moments, and chances are that there will be at least one small moment of sunshine in every day. This was definitely a sunny moment.

The snow is now morphing back into the familiar pat-pat of Cardiff rain, and I've got another 1,500 words of essay to write, so I'd better crack on.

I hope that, however small it might seem, you've had a moment of sunshine in your day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.