The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Lanzarote Day 1: Arrival

(Backblip)

I did it! Can't say I wasn't nervous but I got through the 4 hour flight with no major problems (it's been a while since I last flew and I've never done it for that long!). Had to get up at 4:30am to get the plane for 7:00, which was fun!

The rest of the day was spent settling in, shopping and exploring Playa Blanca with Zea, her Mum, and her best friend who are with us on the holiday. Pretty weird experience for me! The funny thing is there are Chinese-owned shops EVERYWHERE. They almost outnumber the native shops, it's kind of like being in a Spanish Hong Kong or something... pretty cool actually! Enjoyed an evening stroll around the place, so many spots half under construction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.