TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Feeder fights

I wasn't going to do bird photos today. I set off at 7.20am full of good intentions of capturing a great sunrise at Ironbridge.
As I started on my journey I realised I wouldn't get there, park and walk to my intended position before the sun rose so I changed my plans .....
Fatal. I knew the new (nearer) venue was good for sunsets but I hadn't researched sunrises so couldn't find a decent spot in time for the lovely (but not amazing) sunrise.
Hence I was in Waitrose at Newport at 8.05am getting the shopping in ...
Back home I did some housework (yawn) and then when it started to snow I nipped into the hide to get some goldfinch squabbles. (still working on the birds in flight theme.)
I think this is a house sparrow but still not good with small brown birds (could it be a tree sparrow?) but he is much bigger than the little goldfinch!
Some more shots are in my blipfolio. Think I'll try them with flash tomorrow to see if I can freeze (!) the motion better as today I was struggling with speed (even went up to ISo3200 for some).

Canon 1D; 420mm; ISO1600; f/5.6; 1/250"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.