The life of Manuel

By MBijen

Fiction

Day 35,

Fiction,
Waking up at 2:30 PM isn't the ideal thing to do on a Saturday.
It feels like I slept away my weekend..

Oh well, time to read a book..
It's a fiction story about kidnappers who have snatched the teenage son of a super-star golfer Linda Coldren and her husband, Jack, an aging pro, at the height of the U.S. Open. To help get the boy back, sports agent Myron Bolitar goes charging after clues and suspects from the Main Line mansions to a downtown cheaters' motel--and back in time to a U.S. Open twenty-three years ago, when Jack Coldren should have won, but didn't. Suddenly Myron finds him self surrounded by blue bloods, criminals, and liars. And as one family's darkest secrets explode into murder, Myron finds out just how rough this game can get.

Let's see if I can relax a bit, and get my headache to go away by reading.
I'll probably put the book away in a hour, and watch the remaining episodes of White Collar season 1.

I'm still wondering about what I could do tomorrow.
Let's hope I can go for a walk in the snow, to get some winter photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.