Oh no

Today's the day ........................... for a white-out

I suppose I had got a bit blasé. The winter has really been so mild this year - at least compared with last year - that I suppose I thought we'd make it through to spring without seeing any of the white stuff.

But those that know said we'd get it today - and we did. Loads of it! This is the globe thistle in the front garden with its snowy cap - looking very different from this picture that I took in summer last year.

And if that wasn't enough to get you down - right in the middle of watching Scotland v England at Murrayfield - the picture disappeared and a message saying that we had no satellite signal appeared instead. So that will probably have been caused by snow on the transmitter or something?

Don't tell me the score .............................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.