Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Twisted Willow

I cannot express what a treat it was to wake up this morning in a big hotel bed with crispy hotel sheets, to turn on the big hotel telly and make tea in the little hotel cups..... All without shouting, bouncing, moaning, shrieking, hungry children demanding our attention!
And then down to a lovely hotel breakfast where I manage to eat in one sitting as much as I normally would in a whole day!! Cereal followed by pastries followed by poached haddock and poached egg, followed by fruit and yoghurt. No need at all to be so greedy but there's something about hotel breakfasts - I'm compelled to eat as much as possible!!!!
I did manage to flood our bathroom before breakfast. I turned the taps on and went to make myself a cup of tea and started reading the newspaper which the hotel fairies left outside our room in the night. Unfortunately I forgot about the bath until I heard the unmistakeable sound of water pouring out of it onto the floor. When I rushed in it was already a couple of inches deep on the floor!! Oops!
We mopped it up with every towel in the room and goodness knows what they'll think we were up to!
We stopped in to see the gorgeous Mrs G and her family in Leeds on the way home. A short visit but so good to see her and her lovely boys.
Then we battled the snow and blizzards on the M1 to get home to our girls. They've had a lovely time with Nana and Papa which is great. We may try and get away a bit more often....!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.