Insert witty title here

By canoemoose

Coding

Another coursework day - programming this time. The program's all done, just got the report to write up. Charlotte came over for a cup of tea and to borrow a book, which provided a slightly unwelcome distraction at the time as Word had just crashed on attempting to save my report. It then refused to even attempt to recover the document as allegedly it was "locked for editing", whatever that's supposed to mean - the file wasn't being used by anything else. To add insult to injury, BookFace decided I didn't have the correct permissions to comment on my status when I was moaning about my lack of luck.

I managed to re-write most of the stuff I'd lost whilst I was chatting to her though, even if my conversational vocabulary was reduced to "ah" and "mhm" more than it usually is when talking to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.