will it go round in...

By simonzebu

The Idiot (SP)

In the past, my sporadic forays to the bench would get cancelled for rain, drizzle, mizzle, hangovers, cold (outside), cold (in the head), sleet, tiredness, laziness and ... snow.

This last year's self-imposed, dual, daily compulsion to do a blip pic and, during the week, a Bench shot has seen me overcome all the above list of pathetic excuses not to cycle up to Hampstead except one. So in the spirit of Scott and Shackleton, I set off in the snow this morning. And within a hundred metres fell off.

I didn't know until this morning just how stupid it is to attempt to cycle on snow, so I imagine this will be the one and only snowy bench shot ever..
(You can see the Bench bottom right).

So here in all its glory is the (probable) one and only shot of the bench with fresh snow..
Bench 198

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.