400 blip shout!

Hooray! I've reached 400 blips by stealth - I didn't even realise that it was coming up so I didn't organise anything spectacular. So, here's a blip from the National Theatre. They're screening short films on the side of the theatre building. F and I watched this one:

The Pearce Sisters
A bleak-hearted tale of two weather-lashed old spinsters; of love, loneliness, guts, nudity, violence, smoking and cups of tea.
Luis Cook | Aardman Animations | 9:17


We had a great evening. F met me after I'd had my hair cut, then we had the most fantastic meal at Acorn House restaurant. We had only main courses and a couple of local beers - it was amazing. I'm drooling at my keyboard whilst remembering the prawn-stuffed pasta. [Drool]

We then walked down through London to the National Theatre, passing a dancing mass of rollerbladers who were skating down the dark London roads to Groove Armada's 'I See You Baby(Shaking That Ass)'. After watching the short animation, we settled down with a cup of tea to watch the Besame Mucho cabaret in the free 'Watch this space' area outside the theatre. Great singers, acrobats, tightrope walkers and trapeze artists! Amazingly talented.

Then a walk along the South Bank to London Bridge, then home, then ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.