An Irish Guy Abroad

By EBGB

Saggy, baggy but still loved.

OK I might well be described thus but I am talking about our footstool.

For the longest time Cath had been looking for a footstool for the sitting room. She had kind of roughly described to me what she wanted. So while we were out shopping for a house warming present for friends last October I spotted this footstool down an aisle in our local T.K. Maxx. I was so sure that this was what Cath was looking for that I went and found her and said I think I have found you an early Christmas present. It is a little expensive so I want you to check it out and if it's right I will buy it now because there is no guarantee that T.K. Maxx will ever have it again.

I brought Cath back to where this stood upright and proud. It was all bright and colourful with tassels, beads and shells. A patchwork of rich embroidered fabrics which just sang out warmth and happiness. Cath looked it and started crying because it was what she wanted.

We went off to visit our friends in Hull and spent the rest of the weekend driving around with this on our back-seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.