It Started Down Under

By dirk

A Short Long Day

How can a long day last so short? Ask my sister! Today I stood up early to get on the train with her to the Suriname embassy in Amsterdam. There we picked up her visa. She will leave for a 5 month stay in Paramaribo next weekend. It was cold, it was a long journey, but we had much fun getting there and getting back again!

We did not go straight home, no, we traveled to the Subway restaurant where my girlfriend works. We did this so we could congratulate her with her graduation! Today she received the final grade that she needed to get her Master of Science in Psychology. Congrats sweetheart!

To celebrate this, we did not just lunch at the Subway restaurant, but this evening I was invited to join my girlfriend and her parents to dine at a restaurant in Goirle to celebrate our both graduation. It was delicious.

And that is how a long day (many hours) was over in a jiffy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.