Miss Mari.

By missmari

Light at the end of the tunnel

Am a very happy bunny right now. Sat with a glass of wine in my hand after enjoying a lovely chinese take-away reading this letter for the 20th time. I have been asked for an Interview for pretty much my dream job. I've applied to over 20 scientific jobs relating to my degree and interests and have heard nothing. And these jobs have been from all over the country too, so after my last blue blip this comes as such a relief- this dream job is only 20mins drive away. It brings with it a few issues as I've recently spoken to some members of staff in the NHS informally that I used to work with and they told me I could start working with them on their new premesis asap on a new project, but as a temporary member of agency staff untill the job properly gets advertised in which I'll have to apply with other people through the website for. But its a great opportunity and so much better that what I'm doing now.

So I start sorting out start dates etc. And then this letter comes. Jobs are like buses Snike says, there is never one when you want one, but then a whole bunch come at the same time. I agree. Especially as the ridiculous company I've been temping for have asked me to stay on perm.


I'm going to go for it...I think.....but then I'd have to tell the Managers helping me to start working for the new project in the NHS, but also to tell them that If I don't get it, i'd still really love to work for them....its all a bit of a mess. And thats before I've had a shot at the interview......................AGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!! Time to start looking at flight prices........ ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.