hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

A Grand Day Out

I went out on my own today to do 'Steampunk Bookbinding' at Kelvingrove art gallery and museum. It's part of a Victorians Rediscovered season they're having. You can also do a corsetry workshop, amongst other things.
I was concerned in the middle of last week I wasn't going to feel well enough, seeing as it cost quite a bit of my Christmas money, but I had a lemsip this morning and all was well.

Mr HPW isn't feeling too great but he and Alexander had a lazy day from the sounds of it; pizza and football for lunch... Then we all met up after my course and had dinner with Jane who was visiting Glasgow for work. She said she only ever sees Alexander in his high chair, stuffing his face. I don't know what she means...

My book design was made up as we went along, but I'm rather pleased with it. The writingy bit is 18th century vellum, it looked like someone's mortgage. Finally, a good use for a mortgage! Now all I have to do is make a notebook to put in this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.