blink and miss

By boxgirl

Nothing to see here... move along now....

Walked to the racecourse with Sammy Dog and Hubby.... armed with camera and ready for action....
Today was to be the 1st jump race in years at the racecourse.
Musselburgh Racecourse has been here since 1816 and over the past few years has been having a bit of a revival....
Sammy and I walk here on most days but never seem to have a camera when a meeting is on, but today I knew it was jump racing and so I was ready for the action.
When we got there though there was not a sole to be seen, so I'm guessing the fixture was cancelled due to the mornings hard frost on the ground... to say I was a bit miffed would be an understatement!
Still there's always a positive side.. we had a massive walk along the racecourse to the mouth of The River Esk then along the river edge, through the town then back home again.
I needed to walk of the fact that I had eaten out last night before going to the cinema, so I felt much better afterwards... the only problem was when we got home, Hubby told me he would sort the tea out tonight and unknown to me phoned for a chinese take away!!
So it looks like Sammy and I will have to do it all again tommorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.