Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Sledge Catcher

I was asked to do an informal shoot today - a first! As it's something I would like to try my hand at in the future, it was a very good experience.

I was asked by the Mum of Jnr Jnr's best buddy from nursery. They don't get to see each other as much as they did as they have ended up at different schools, so it was a terrific reason to get them together for a play.

I went round without the kids first of all, so that I could get some of her two girls without the distraction of mine! Then they descended and we spent a brief stint (it was lunch by this time) on a hill with a sledge where I grabbed this one. That's Jnr Jnr being pulled by Jnr Snr in the background.

I have done an initial sweep'n'discard through Lightroom and have 116 shots to sift through critically and process. Although I much prefer a few of the indoor shots I took, I wanted to post a snowy one for my Blip of the day to match the mood of the nation, and this one caught my eye as soon as I saw it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.