La vida de Annie

By Annie

Walk in the park...

... just me and Minnie. The lake was mostly frozen over and the ducks and swans and other winged water species were huddled together in the unfrozen patches or doing ungainly slithery waddles on the ice. Tried to take pictures of that and the graceful poses struck by the swans, but Minnie was impatient and every time I pressed the shutter she tugged on the lead and jerked my wrist. I tried sitting on a bench to get a steadier shot but she jumped on my lap with muddy paws and tried to lick my face. For the rest of the walk she alternated between tying up my legs with the lead or getting it wrapped round my stick, flicking it out of my hand every time she darted after a squirrel. Her last party trick was to slip between the stepping stones across a stream, and to look pitiful with a dripping tail and hindquarters. I think I'll take a dog wrangler next time. Little blighter....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.