Looking Forward...

By Fiono

The Marquee is here!

It's the day before Strathclyde CU's Events Week starts. Our lovely marquee is now up and ready to serve unlimited tea/coffee/lunches to the students on campus. It's in Rottenrow Gardens, right in the centre. You really can't miss it. We met in there as a CU this afternoon to worship and dedicate the week to God. It's all very exciting.

I had an interesting conversation with some of my flatmates tonight. They've noticed I seem to spend a lot of my time (and some of my money) at CU things and, what I was doing during this conversation, baking cupcakes for complete strangers. My motivation? Not to impress anyone but to use the gifts that God has blessed me with to serve others like Jesus served us and bring Him glory by it. I hope my cakes taste ok!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.