Nothing and Everything

By Gabe

Blurred goodbyes

We were through in Edinburgh today to celebrate her birthday with her family. Unbeknownst to us the England v Scotland 6 Nations match was on that afternoon. It was a very entertaining ride. They didn't cease to amaze me with ability to sing about Nothing and Everything (see what I did there?). In my experience, riding with Rugby fans always has a nicer atmosphere than the ride with football supporters.

I took about 200 photos of the family, most of which were of the nieces. All the usual cuteness. This one was taken as everyone was getting ready to leave. I chose it for the blurred movement. I thought it appropriate as the day was for Shiela. I feel this photo illustrates it well. It reminds me of a line out of the Offspring song

"Have you ever walked through a room,
And it was more like the room passed around you?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.