in His image

By freddy

Living water

Carkeek Park Beach, Seattle, WA

What a majestic scene. I look at something like this in nature and it just gives me this great peace. I have peace knowing that the creator of the universe is living in me and giving me hope and joy in times of trials and suffering. It's my living water.

Water is essential. Every living plant and creature depends on it. Yet it doesn't completely satisfy. Jesus said, "Everyone who drinks of this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks of the water that I will give him will never be thirsty again. The water that I will give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life." (John 4:13-14) It's true for everything else in this world. Things on this earth will never completely satisfy. We will always want more money, more love, more pleasure and more stuff. Everyone who eats or drinks will eventually be hungry and thirsty again. It's built that way so that man will never be satisfied unless he finds God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.