Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A bead bracelet made by Shared Earth in India

Today I am sharing a photo of my own hand and wrist wearing a bead bracelet made in India by a company called Shared Earth.
I bought it from a co-operatively owned shop in Accrington called One Planet, a wonderfully innovative venture, of which I am a blessed to be a small part as a share holder. The beads look like colourful sweets and I love the quality of the chunky glass. and individual patterns.
Like our co-operative, the beads are each like members of the whole, contributing dynamism, colour and energy to the unity of the whole.
It is a fashion statement, or just a bracelet.
It means something to me, call it ethical art, a link with India and interconnectedness.
We are all part of the Oneness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.