Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

SNOW DRIFTS AND TREACHEROUS CONDITIONS

While the media frenzy continues with pics of gibbering journos standing by snow free roads, and the Daily Mail carries pics of the highest points in the north of England about 40 miles and 2000 feet above and from where 98% of the population live, I thought I'd defy their advice. I went out and it wasn't really necessary. OMG.

I 'layered up', donned crampons, took a shovel, flask, spare warm clothing and some flares, left a message and route map with my wife, updated the will and ventured into the garden to get this pic of some obviously starving horses, beleaguered in the barren wastes of County Durham. I hope my Blippers appreciate the risks I have taken.

Phoar, I'm bl**dy lathered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.