M..m..Mandy

By Mememe

Art

Another Monday, another morning spent at Chippenham Mind, and a lot of it spent in with Lucy, art therapist.

Before this picture I had done another and had ended up with my knot, which is like a gut feeling of having something really heavy sitting just above my stomach.

Lucy asked me if I would be able to draw 'the knot', I said I would try. After a while I drew some messy spirals but they were not what felt right, so drew this 'stone'. It wasn't until it was finished that I saw the face, I asked Lucy if she could see what I saw and she said yes, and then she asked me if I know who it is.

I cried lots and said that yes I do know who it is, and then proceeded to call him a B - - - - rd,

That felt good, It's not something I have done before

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.