Heart of Midlothian.....

What a gorgeous day!

Feeling so much happier today, although still have some neck pain, it's nothing compared to yesterday.

Decided to take a walk and see what I could find to blip....so headed over to the Grassmarket, down the Royal Mile (popping into Parliament for a very cheap pot of tea - £1.05!), back up the Royal Mile, then off into John Lewis to spend some birthday vouchers.

Only downside was coming home to find the postie couldnt deliver something I'd been waiting for, as it was too big for the letterbox - even though I know at least 2 flatmates have been in all morning. Would it kill you to answer the door?!

Anyway, far to beautiful a day to moan about them.....


Today's blip is of the Heart of Midlothian (carrying on my theme), on the Royal Mile.....marking the site of the Old Tolbooth, where executions used to take place.

And no, I didn't spit on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.