A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

View over the Galloway hills

Too many possible Blips today! Got the big camera out this morning for a beautiful sunrise but then have just come home to this! Been a while since it has still been light after work for me and after driving the whole way home in thick fog it was a wonderful surprise to get half a mile from the house and suddenly appear out of the gloom.
This photo is taken from my front doorstep looking out towards the Galloway hills which still have snow on them.
I love my view! I will never ever tire of what I look out on!

P.s There some belted galloway cows near the farm house in the distance but will get a good blip of them another day.


Just looked out the window again and the fog has been following me! it is currently racing acroos my rapidly disappearing view! Farmhouse gone and the drive no longer in sight. Got home at the right time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.