Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Edinburgh is, as always colourful.

Two hours waiting with the occassional rain was worth it to see and hear the pipers and the snares. A fantastic sound and a fabulous sight.

Despite some great moments the parade was not a very well timed and delivered show and whilst there were moments that were excellent, the atmosphere was lacking and the whole event, once started seemed to be hurried and lacking.

Overall I am glad I went and I have over 200 shots to help me to remember the highlights.

One to look out for during the festival is the Drumcats...some very hot female drummers, who, for a moment brought the crowd to life. Might need to get a ticket and before you suggest anything else, it would be to savour their musical talents, the fact that they are babes is beside the point. Shallow I may be, but if they sounded rotten I wouldn't waste my cash.

My tightness always outweighs my lust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.