Carrog Bridge

A proper old stone bridge over a proper Welsh river, I love Carrog there is something Spanish about it. I think it is the way it sits above the river on its little lump, anway i like it. I think I would quite like to live there, in fact I would like to live there, it is only 20 miles from where I live now
I was working about a mile upstream today in the river again (quite chilly) and had decided I wanted a photo of the bridge before I left for the day. The sky was a bit uninspiring and I couldn't get the angle I wanted and then I remembered I was still in my wetsuit. In the river I jumped and managed to get centre stage and low down in the middle of the river with some amused looking locals peering over the wall.
Still not 100% happy with it, I have to return the river on Wednesday so may have another go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.