Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

End of Message

This note from my Dad (who died 25 years ago last week) has been in a grubby clip frame pretty much since he gave it to me - though when exactly that was or why I can't remember. Its been on the wall in many flats and houses throughout the years, but for the last ten, has been waiting in a cupboard for a more worthy frame. Today I saw a little silver frame that was just the right size in a charity shop. I bought it for £2.50, got it home and covered it with buttons. I love buttons!

I also bought a frame for something else my dad gave me, but I'll save that for another day. When Al saw it, he puzzled over my dads strange writing for a moment, but then said, 'do you miss your dad?'.

Twenty five years is a long time, I know, but I said, 'yeah, I do.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.