Here we go again!

By MI

Balcony view

Here is what I saw looking out as I was setting the table for dinner.

I was all set to blip the leaky pipe but Paris under the moon won me over... that's not to say that I'm not upset that the pipe is still leaking, that the plumber came but can't fix it because it is attached to a common area of the building so the work has to be done by the syndic, that the syndic never got in touch with me even though I stayed around all afternoon....

All that aside, it was a good day. I worked. The kids are happy. I got to watch Ch's after-school "Acting English" class and it was very sweet. That name still cracks me up but she is actually learning a lot of British English here. We had a big discussion today about what would happen if a British person went to Canada and asked for a torch... Both girls are becoming more conscious of their Canadian accents in English here (in French, it goes without saying). Th often gets asked to repeat "about" and "out" at school, to everyone's delight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.