S**t View...

Ah, the lovely aroma of the Rosyth Water treatment works. A nice wee welcome back to the Kingdom after a 13 mile homeward cycle.

Braw.

I tried an Insto suggested route tonight that I hadn't considered before. Avoid having to cross the A90 at Crammond Brig and continue up to the Kirkliston turnoff to get across the road.

Found a good reason not too. The time saved is well outweighed by the laundry bill required to clean my troosers. They cars go up that ramp at a hell of a rate and quite oblivious to frail humans on self powered two wheeled transport.

Mind you the route is a good vantage point to get right under the flight path of the landing Edinburgh planes. So I might risk it one more time....once my heart rate comes down in a coule of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.