2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Lime green lichen

Woke up to find the snow still around but on its way out. Roads fine.

Busy morning at work and was pleased to get out at lunchtime. It was cold and foggy. Lots of birds around - I heard several woodpeckers drumming in the older trees. Got a great view of a tatty fox - it must have been very close to the hedge as I passed and it dived into the shrubbery dividing a field. I could almost have reached out and touched it but it moved too quickly for a photo. I could tell it was moving along the field boundary as it kept disturbing birds. Didn't get another look even though I waited quietly for a few minutes.

Took a few photos of snowy and muddy fields but they were all too grey and depressing for a Monday. Thought this lime green lichen would do instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.