rob the ritch

By robtherich

EAST GATE LODGE

This is the house I went to when I was ten. It is the east gate lodge of the ROYAL VICTORIA HOSPITAL,EDINBURGH.I lived in this house with my brother sister
and mum and dad. My dad worked as a hospital porter for the first few years he was there. We moved from the sighthill area when I was ten.We lived in it for
ten years till my father retired. They spent a lot of money on the house to modernise it. My mum and dad slept in the living room to the left of the house,
till my sister got married .The middle of the windows was a double bedroom that
my sister had . The windows to the right was my brother and me till he got married.
The small window in the wall to the right was the bathroom with the toilet separate. Behind the door on the left pillar is two box rooms. Yes its bigger than you think. That was forty years ago ,and now the house is badly needing repaid.
The trouble is that the hospital is to be sold off and the house has been let go.
There is a big padlock on the front door ,and trees growing right up to the houses.
The house holds so many memories that I dont want the house to be knocked down.It is a graded house so it should be protected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.