mmmmm...Chowder!

I find it endlessly intriguing to pay attention to the process of choicing an image to use as a blip!!!

It's been such a weird day...which began with a dentist appointment. Now i might be one of those extremes cases that gets so totally anxious about openning my mouth, having some strange person poke and drill around in there...not to mention the pain of the injection....but maybe not...my lovely, sweet and dear dentist told me he has folks that are even more anxious than me...really hard to believe! anyhoo, the upshot was a very tired and somewhat unproductive day! i felt totally drained when i came home, and i couldn't really eat anything, so i had some soup! not exactly a very nutritious meal but it was all i could manage! then i had a wee nap!

Tried to work in the studio but felt very unmotivated...so back to the house and something more substantial to eat - the freezing had finally abated by about 4.30pm!!!

Then my lovely man made his amazing seafood chowder! all is right with the world now!

Back to the idea of what to put forward as todays blip....i actually loved one of the images i took of my fading amaryliss...it was whispy and delicate...and so pink and pretty! but really, the mussel shells were more appropriate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.