down the bunny hole

By flopsybunny

Robin Red Breast

We have a lot of birds visiting our garden, mainly sparrows. Mr & Mrs Blackbird pop by everyday to have a wash in the bird bath & occasionaly we get a huge flock of starlings which fly down, make a lot of noise, demolish all the food & then fly away. I have been trying to attract some different species of birds into the garden but with not much success. We have had a couple of Goldfinches who have visited about twice but they haven't been back since.

This little fella is a recent addition, although he doesn't stay for long & I had to grab my chance quickly. He doesn't stay still for long either as he is terribly territorial & seems to spend most of his time chasing away other birds.

There was a lovely scene of him stood on the snow & it looked perfect but I wasn't quick enough with my camera! Never mind, something to work on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.