TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Watching you, watching me

This little chap and his partner have got through hundreds of mealworms today. At times I have felt as though I was the one being observed as s/he would stand there for quite a while before tucking in.
I have been working from home today and the feeder is on my office window so having set up the wireless remote it was easy to capture them every now and then as I sat in front of the computer.
However I am rather worried about them now because I've just seen Madam (the sparrowhawk who visits me daily) take out a bird from the buddleia bush. All I could see was that it was a small brown bird, so maybe it was a dunnock instead of another robin..... I'll let you know tomorrow (working at home again) when I do a robin headcount.
Another subtle (grey) day and very cold. Phil the postman warned me not to go out because the roads were treacherous with black ice. Phil is our community 'gem'. While he knows everything about everybody he makes sure we are all ok. Don't know what we'd do without him.
Off to Hamburg for the weekend on Friday. Gather it's not much warmer there!

Canon 1D; 180mm macro; ISO800; f/10; 1/40"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.