View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Cottages

Full of bright ideas this morning I thought I would blip the ladies at the 'Crafty Moments' but I forgot so will try the next time. It was much busier today with six people there and lots of activity going on. Three of the ladies were cutting out and making patchworks bags, one lady was learning to crochet, and the other lady was embroidering flowers on a pinafore she had made for her granddaughter. We had a visit from a Norwegian lady who showed us the crochet squares that she makes into blankets and sells them in Norway, she also had a beautiful woven throw that she had done and a sweater she had knitted for her husband in Norwegian style. So it was all go and I was making a bag to hold my knitting wool and knitting needles when I am knitting socks. It is just a little drawstring bag to put you ball of wool in so that it doesn't roll around the floor.
After lunch I went to Kinlochbervie with D to get hen and sheep food and a blip. I thought these two cottages look very old and quite traditional.
We had another sunny day but not as warm as yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.