Gathering...

Following the training event today I stayed on for 'The Independence Roadshow'. These are a series of meetings that the SNP have been hosting round the country as we start out on our campaign for a 'Yes' vote in the Independence Referendum in Autumn 2014.

This is a shot as people gathered...by the time the meeting started the room was packed over 200 people at a political meeting...and as someone who has done my fair share of meetings one of the most motivating & exciting I've attended in a while.

What I want for my country is not extra-ordinary it is ordinary...being in charge of our own affairs and taking the decisions that will affect our citizens is a 'normal' state.

We live in exciting times. I am excited at the possibilities & opportunities Independence will afford my country & our citizens. I am excited at the prospect of Scotland playing it's part in it's own right in the wider world. Most of all I am excited at the thought of 'my barmy army' growing up and living in an Independent Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.