Bevosity

By bevwestwood

Sunny Snowy Suffolk

Feel a bit better at last, just in time for work tomorrow. Helped along by a lovely massage this afternoon. I've known the girl who does my massage for several years and we get along very well.

A few years ago she had the opportunity to build her own house. I'm very envious of that. It's something I would love to do. For various reasons I haven't actually visited her house before but today she was keen to show off some new additions. Her 2 pigs Snag & Rasher!!!

The house is beautiful - green oak timber framed, lovely spaces and heated solely by a ground source heat pump which made it very cosy on a day like today. As you can see, we still have a good covering of snow and the sun made little inroads into it as the temperature didn't lift above freezing at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.