Break Time

By ElaH

Swim until you can't see land

The band Frightened Rabbit have been stuck in my head for days now, not complaining though - they are pretty good :)

Today i woke up, played Peggle for a couple of hours with Hayleigh's boyfriend. Then i got a bus through to Alness to have a walk down Yankee Pier, was beautiful down there.... I managed to slip on some grass, got covered in mud and my feet were soaking....then the sun went down and i got colder than i have been in a long time - it was painful, couldn't even feel my feet. My mum eventually picked me up but by that time the cold was properly set in my bones, it has been about 3 hours now and i'm only just warm :(

Tomorrow i have to pack to go back to Uni on Thursday - have so many clothes that i would quite like to sell on Ebay but i feel that the effort of listing them all isn't worth it. Hmm we shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.