Optic Nerve

By BillFroog

Get Ready, Aim, Fire.

This was a lesson in speed blipping. The vehicle shot past me sirens & lights blaring, I grabbed, de-lens capped & fired off a couple of shots at the lone speeding fire engine.
What does it mean?
Was it a flash-back rush of a pre-pubescent boyhood obsession with red trucks?, was it too much Camberwick Green uniformed cat rescuing?, a fascination with speed?, the thrill of vicarious danger?.. no, just a random hasty shot of everyday fire-engine folk - or a highly audacious TWOCker.

Me, I'm anti-anti-found. (If you ate pasta and anti-pasta, would you still be hungry?)
Deep... as the crust on a pizza me..

Age is a very high price to pay for maturity.. (I'm withholding payments pending improvement)

If God dropped LSD, would he see people?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.