Amateur's confessions

By S79

Liis

When we get together then there is piles of soul searching, amateur psychology, world changing, grandiose future plans, analyzing everything down to moleculs, debating, tears, joy and usually lots of wine between, before and after all that.
She is the connoisseur of gourmet food and cooks like an angel (that is why I always want to visit her, not the other way round :P), she knows all about wines, being stylish (her outfits are never random down to little details!), she has the best sense of humour and she has a book for every problem.
And no, not the self-help-books, but world classic novels.
She prefers magical realism and so after breaking my heart I read Italo Calvino's "Baron in the trees", after losing someone close Thorton Wilder's "The bridge of San Luis Rey" and so one. I would suggest the last one to everyone in grief.

We started out as collegues, but it didn't suit us, we fought about everything (down to shouting each other like mad). And at the end of the work day, to everyone else's surprise- we would shut the door behind us and walk happily together to the nearest pub, order some wine and start laughing.

Oh and her kids- I love them. They are probably the reason I have any :P

Edit: I like her husband, too. But that is not the reason why I have one.

Edit2: I changed the photo as the first one was too sweet :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.