Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

B is for Bicycles

B is for Bicycles, hundreds of them taken as part of Pontycyclopes challenge.

I had to go to Cambridge this morning for a meeting and decided to let the train 'take the strain' as the advertisement used to say; I wish I had not bothered. I decided to go on an earlier train than I needed, which was fortunate as the two after that were cancelled due to a 'line-side' fire nearer to London. Coming back I had hoped to catch the 1321 hours train, but then as I knew that was not going to be possible I did not hurry. The 1321 went out twenty minutes late and I watched it go from about ten metres away! Fortunately the 1421 train did go on time, but again the next two trains were cancelled, still due to this line-side fire. If this train had not gone I was taking a bus to Addenbrookes and getting a lift home with my daughter when she finished work.

So today we have bicycles, these and some others were taken near the railway station in Cambridge; there are literally hundreds of them, just in this area, some with buckled wheels and some upside down. Some I think must have been there years by the look of them; just abandoned.

It was cold last night, but apparently it will be even colder tonight if the weathermen are to be believed. However, when I went out this morning there were a few flakes of snow coming down, there were also a few flakes falling in Cambridge around lunch time and if the sky outside my home is anything to go by there will be some more snow tonight; but I could be wrong. After all I am not a weather forecaster although I did study the OU module, Understanding the Weather.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.