JVM my life

By JulieVMac

The Boiler House

On most mornings when I walk onto campus I pass the boiler house. I have always wished I had a camera with me as the contrast of the smoke from the chimneys against the risen sun looks so inviting to the camera. Well since I started this blip malarky I do have a camera in my pocket and took the following blip - believe it or not this was taken in the morning when the light was really strong - its just with my coolpix camera everything is automatic (unlike my SLR) so no chance to capture the real colours but this looks pretty cool.

Much better day today actually managed to achieve a lot and most importantly crossed loads off my list. Tonight my local meditation group starts again after the leader was away for all of January on retreat - that's a lot of meditating, I can only last 15 mins!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.