.. speak a 1000 words

By MichaelaGray

Kaleidoscope.

Today after work, I decided to have walk around York, seeing as for once it was quite quiet and obviously the snowy, cold weather and frightened off the usual tourists. Although slushy and incredibly cold, it was rather enjoyable just pondering around going in to shops and just generally catching up with York itself.

On my travels I got my blip :) I decided that it was about time I took advantage of living in one of the most beautiful, historic cities and 'blip away'. So today 'Blippers' you have one from York Minster. This particular place is very spectacular anyway for obvious reasons, but for me personally it is also very special. This is because the November just gone myself, my wonderful boyfriend and great friends graduated here. It was one of the most fantastic and memorable days of my life, as I'm sure it always will be.

This picture today is taken in one of my favourite parts of the Minster, Chapter House. It is fine carvings and beautifully decorated windows, decorated between 1280- 1350 and my blip just shows a slither of what an amazing place it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.