Shepard's delight!

-15 tonight but I'm not sure I can afford to put the heating on lol!

I recently joined those in fuel poverty after getting a electric bill for £235! Apparently they have been estimating my bills for well over a year so my bills from now on will be £175 a month!

Ah well I might buy one of those open fire DVDs & pretend or maybe just light a small fire & tear pages from my books to feed it whilst hoping Mr Frost doesn't nip my fingers off!

Mr Frost was very real to me as a child, more so than Santa, you can see the patterns he paints on the windows while Santa left bugger all evidence of his existence other than a half eaten mince pie (& I'm fairly certain that was my uncle Peter!)

Anyway if you have any coal kicking around please kick it in my direction ;-)

Today's blip is the sun setting over Alhambra in Bradford

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.