Matt Austin Images

By MattAustin

Simon.........................The Wild Westcountry

Funny day today.
First I was called to photograph a fire at Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall's kitchen at River cottage, then back home trying to sort websites and stuff then on to a PR job at the Hospital in Exeter.
Left little time to get the blip I wanted, so after my job at the hospital I decided to head where i know the hunting is good, Exeter's West quarter, It took me 10 minuets to spot Simon from my car, he was loading boxes of old books into the back of a beat up old transit van.
I stopped and asked Simon for a pic.
It transpired that I have met this gentleman before a few years ago, he runs Saddlechariot, he takes disabled children and adults on rides with ponies in a Chariot specially designed by him.
I had photographed him and his pony carting apples for cider pressing with children at a farm in Exeter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.