Beeeze

By beeeze

Spring....

... has very nearly sprung. Or at least it has in the Scillies.

Because of Ma being in hospital and my cousin having just come off life-support I'm still a bit distracted re blips so forgive me for another flower photo. However I like this a lot, it almost has a flame feeling about it. I had wanted to do a full diagonal across the black but the daffs aren't open enough yet so maybe that's for tomorrow.

I did do a few of some pomegranate seeds but the 'macro' on this little camera struggles a bit sometimes and I wasn't happy with the results. Again maybe something to play around with tomorrow - Nigella always pisses me off annoys me when she says they are 'jewel-like' (and usually tumbling or frolicking across a delicate baby leaf salad hand picked by virgins). However, in this instance she is annoyingly correct. They really do look like little jewels. So worth persuing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.