Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

30 DAY CHALLENGE - DAY 8: A BAD HABIT

In prospect, this was an extremely challenging challenge. I have plenty of bad habits (nail biting, staying up late, yawning loudly in company, laughing out loud in public places, writing too much on blipfoto, etc) but none of them are photogenic.

So off we went to Culzean, me in anti-challenge mode, determined to photograph whatever I fancied. It was -2 deg and there was a chill southwesterly which made it tempting to leave the camera snug it its bag, but I shot off some interesting images and it was only as I we returned to the car I noticed that I had carelessly left the camera on the setting I used for last night's moon shot. Result? 23 empty frames. And, yes, you have guessed it, not checking the settings on the camera is a BAD HABIT of mine.

Anyway, there was just time before heading home to spot this wee robin. He is far away, the image is anything but sharp, but I like him, surrounded by all that brilliant green grass - no photoshop here, that really is the colour of Culzean grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.