Friday Foto

By drmackem

Hewenden Revisited

I've arrived today rather suprised at my 100th and consecutive blip. My intention was to blip on a Friday, hence the journal title, but have been caught up in something other than I thought I was letting myself in for.

Thanks to you all of you, it's been a great ride, and I'm up for a whole lot more. You've all been so kind, inspiring, sometimes very funny, sometimes sad, often moving and not unusually thought provoking. I've travelled the world and also seen my own back yard through new eyes. I've felt all whistful about places that I used to live and have visited and wondered about places I've never been before. Seeing life though the eyes of others is really something.

So thank you all of you for being friends on this journey - you give the internet a good name.

So not untypically for mid week, this is a snatched blip, I've stood here before to blip, but the snow and the contrast with the sun breaking through at lunch time were satsifying enough for me to re present the viaduct. Today I thought as I shot the photo, how wonderful it would have been to stand here 100 years ago to take this shot, with steam streaming out of a train engine as it crossed this splendid bit of Victorian engineering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.