What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

February Challenge - Overgrown

I had grand plans for this one. I thought a-ha! we have another disused RAF base (we have a lot of that kind of thing round here in Oxfordshire) that I drive past on the way to work every morning. There is no end of boarded up buildings. There is bound to be something I can fond that is overgrown there....Well....The airfield is leased to a local gliding club, and everything is still behind the high fence, no wandering straight in. And the buildings are all boarded up, but the grounds aren't that badly maintained...Bugger!

There is, however a 'road to nowhere' and that proved to be my photo opportunity today. Overgrown tarmac, brambles all over the place. It seemed suitable, not what I had hoped for, but you have to go with the flow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.